Its Been A Month

Its been a month when I was so in love,
When I said my heart is finally taken.
When I said I finally got it right.
When I said my heart is no more broken.

Its been a month when I start keeping the receipt,
The receipt we got from the cinema.
The prints on it had merely faded,
As our feelings lasted.

Its been a month since I heard you sing,
Since we send VMs to each other.
Since I smiled to your messages,
Since we send tweets to each other.

Its been a month since I stalked your timeline,
Its been a month since I considered you ‘mine’.
Do you remember our late night conversations?
We bid ‘good night’ but still continue to talk.

Do you remember our theme song?
And every single words in it
The tune and how we sang it?
Do you remember how we loved it?

Cause I won’t forget it all.
The shooting hoops we played.
The stuff animal the claw almost got.
And the weird powder inside kettle corn.

Now these are just memories.
And we’re strangers to each other.
I wish we could go back to those times,
Or at least, bring back what we used to have.

I don’t know what happened.
I think it’s my fault.
I stopped communicating with you.
I thought you’ll miss me, but you didn’t

I don’t know if you felt love,
Well I can’t  blame you if felt not.
I should blame myself for falling in love
With someone I cannot have

Its been only a month.
A matter of 31 days.
A matter of 44640 hours.
And everything has changed.

redantman

😦

2 thoughts on “Its Been A Month

anong say mo?

